Moses Kotane is a collective type Municipality run by the Executive Council (EXCO). The Executive Committee is made out of Six Members who head Portfolio Committees of Council including the Mayor as the Chairperson. The portfolio Committees are:

** Planning & Development
** Community Services and Public Safety
** Local Economic Development
** Infrastructure & Technical Services
** Finance (Budget & Treasury Office) and Corporate Services
The current EXCO was established in August 2016 after Local Government Elections.

The Office of the Mayor directly administers Special Projects Programmes which have desks administering them, i.e. HIV/ AIDS, Youth, Senior Citizens (Elderly), people with Disability, Women and Children. The Office of the Mayor works with all relevant stakeholders for outreach programmes.

The Office of the Mayor oversees overall legislation responsibilities assigned to the Mayor for accountability purposes. MKLM Mayor Nketu Nkotswe is supported by the Municipal Manager, Mr Mokopane Letsoalo as the head of Administration.

Cllr Nketu Nkotswe